Custom Text


CISD Honors Students, Paraprofessionals & Educators with Ambassador Awards

By  | 

CONROE, TX – The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Ray Sanders and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited TWHS, Powell Elementary, Bush Elementary, Mitchell Intermediate, McCullough Junior High, and Glen Loch Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Alyssa Torres, TWHS; Lily Miller, Powell Elementary; Devon and Dylan Shumate, Bush Elementary; Mary Macie Ezell, Mitchell Intermediate; Branson McShaffry, McCullough Junior High; and Joshua Comier, Glen Loch Elementary.




Paraprofessionals honored are Madeleine Doak, TWHS; Michelle Lutes, Powell Elementary; Jessica Lane, Bush Elementary; Susan Whitehead, Mitchell Intermediate; Karla Rizzuti, McCullough Junior High; and Maria Talamas, Glen Loch Elementary.

Educators honored are Kristen Gartner, TWHS; Stephanie Mathews, Powell Elementary; Jodi Lamberti, Bush Elementary; Patti Thorpe, Mitchell Intermediate; Krissi Chambers, McCullough Junior High; and Maria Diaz, Glen Loch Elementary.