Custom Text


CISD Honors Students, Teachers & Paraprofessionals with Ambassador Award

By  | 

CONROE, TX – The Conroe Independent School District Board of Trustees honored several individuals with an Ambassador Award when Board Member Mr. Ray Sanders and Superintendent, Dr. Curtis Null, visited Oak Ridge High School, Houser Elementary, Ford Elementary, Vogel Intermediate, Kaufman Elementary, Birnham Woods Elementary, and Bradley Elementary.

The Board of Trustees began the Ambassador Awards to recognize individuals for their positive contributions to campus life and campus climate. Throughout the year, each campus is visited by a member from the Board who surprises the award recipients while they are performing their duties as either a student or an employee.

Students honored are Rebecca Miess, Oak Ridge High School; Aarris Williams, Houser Elementary; Jack Weyel, Ford Elementary; Abagail Pipp, Vogel Intermediate; McKenna Welch, Kaufman Elementary; Francisco Acosta, Birnham Woods Elementary; and Christopher Glasco, Bradley Elementary.




Paraprofessionals honored are Julie Weeks, Oak Ridge High School; Kasey Lamoreau, Houser Elementary; Anna Campos, Ford Elementary; Woodrow McWhirt, Vogel Intermediate; Donna Leonardos, Kaufman Elementary; Alison Godbolt, Birnham Woods Elementary; and Kiesha Scott, Bradley Elementary.

Educators honored are Mamie Prejean, Oak Ridge High School; Christina O’Neal, Houser Elementary; Manuel Trujillo, Ford Elementary; Shannon Smith, Vogel Intermediate; Roxane Hutyra, Kaufman Elementary; Karen Stessel, Birnham Woods Elementary; and Tameka Richardson, Bradley Elementary.