Custom Text


19 Candidates running for MUD Director Positions

By  | 

THE WOODLANDS, Texas – The 2018 election for the Municipal Utility Districts served by The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency includes 19 candidates in five MUDs.

Early voting begins April 23 and ends May 1, Monday thru Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., at 2455 Lake Robbins Drive. Election Day is Saturday, May 5, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

In order to vote, you must live in the MUD and be registered to vote in the MUD.

Candidates for the upcoming elections are listed here in order of placement on the ballot:


• Robert H. Leilich (i)
• Daniel E. Lewis
• Walter J. Lisiewski, Jr. (i)


• Neil Gaynor
• Deborah Sargeant (i)
• Brooke Hamilton (i)

MUD 36

• Sharon DeMarsais
• John Yoars
• Mamie Polk (i)

MUD 46

• Karen Notarainni
• Felicia Poe (i)
• Jaydean Arnold Tullos
• Mark Vonderau (i)
• Marjorie Podzielinski (i)
• Dan Adams

MUD 60

• Sandra George (i)
• Robert Lux (i)
• W. Richard Stromatt (i)
• James Barth

* (i) = incumbent

For more information on the election process, contact Sherry Pizzitola, the election judge, at 855-h2o-save, extension 6902.

Source: The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency