Custom Text


Tornado Watch in 11 Counties Sunday

By  | 

The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch until 1 pm CST this afternoon for the following areas in southeast Texas in 11 counties:

Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Houston, Madison, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker, and Washington

This includes the cities of Conroe, The Woodlands, and Willis.

Events throughout the area have been cancelled or rescheduled. Stay tuned for more updates!

UPDATE 9:09 am CST: Tornado Warning Issued until 9:45 am CST for Northwestern Montgomery County